• Narrow screen resolution
  • Wide screen resolution
  • Wide screen resolution
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size


28 June 2013

There are nine watershed units within the Gitxsan Territory. We have used these units as the basis for economic planning and policy making. Together, the nine units make up the Gitxsan territory, or Lax Yip. Some Huwilp (House groups) have engaged in Sustainable Watershed Planning and are

View Gitxsan Watersheds here.

The Suskwa Watershed is one of nine Gitxsan Watersheds. It encompasses Gitxsan hereditary lands which include segments of the Xsan (Skeena), Xsan Ando'o (Bulkley) and Xsu Gwatza Xho't (Suskwa) Rivers, as well as numerous creeks and streams. Within this watershed there are four (4) hereditary

View Suskwa Watershed here.