• Narrow screen resolution
  • Wide screen resolution
  • Wide screen resolution
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size


Gitxsan Watersheds
05 July 2013

Gitxsan WatershedsThere are nine watershed units within the Gitxsan Territory. We have used these units as the basis for economic planning and policy making.

Together, the nine units make up the Gitxsan territory, or Lax Yip. Some Huwilp (House groups) have engaged in Sustainable Watershed Planning and are working on projects that will create jobs for our people. 

Your Simgiigyet are building the infrastructure to sustain the Gitxsan now and into the future. We want to see our people employed on the lax yip, earning a living as our ancestors did.